First Night Raleigh is presented by Artsplosure, a nonprofit arts presenter, whose mission is to produce quality events that make the works of the most imaginative and celebrated artists accessible to the public – all in an effort to enrich our community and inspire greater love for the visual and performing arts.

Phone: 919.832.8699
Fax: 919.832.0890
Postal Mail:
PO Box 391
Raleigh, NC 27602
Volunteer today! To reach the Volunteer Coordinator, you may email or call 919.832.8699, ext. 805.


Artsplosure is a 501c3 nonprofit organization. Make a tax deductible donation to support the mission of Artsplosure online, or by mailing a donation to the address above.


Artsplosure Professional Staff and First Night Raleigh 2015 Production Team


Executive Director
Michael Lowder
Program Director
Terri Dollar
Marketing & Promotions Manager
Jennie Lanning
Business Manager, Development & Volunteer Coordinator
Glynda Westerbeek
Vendor Coordinator & Development Assistant
Crosby Lupton
Admission Button Sales Manager
Natalie Garfield
Children’s Celebration Coordinator
Leatha Koefler
Technical Supervisor
Kemp English
Production Assistants
Connor Lillis, Bailey Griffin
Signage Coordinator
Nicole Rowe, The Sign Shop of the Triangle
Honorary Chairs
Nancy and Ron McFarlane


Artsplosure Board of Directors, 2014-2015


Lori Vitale, President
Caroline Russell, Vice President
Linda Lillis, Secretary
Julie Wood, Treasurer
Tom Hester, Immediate Past President
Ann-Cabell Baum Andersen
Steve Bryan
Britt Carter
Carolyn Carter
Clymer Cease
Nick DiColandrea
Woody Dicus
Christopher Dumais
Liz Hedrick
Kacy Hunt
Noel James
Benji Jones
Shelley Kelly
Lee Kirby
Thomas Miller
Toni Peck
Crystal Sadler
Chuck Stewart
Shan Teel
Tabitha Zane
Mary-Ann Baldwin, Ex Officio